Tags

,

So, I haven’t written anything, or reviewed any books for a month because I started reading the Game of Thrones books. I hadn’t watched the series on HBO and had no intention of watching it until a good friend insisted that I was truly missing out. So…I watched the first episode….and it all spiraled out of control for me from there. I had 32 episodes to watch and then…OMG…I remembered that I had purchased the books for my undeserving teenage son for Christmas. Now I could read and watch and that’s all I did for weeks. Well…I caught up with the series and now watch on Sunday night with everyone else. But the books are HUGE. I’m just about done with book three and so I am almost caught up with the show on tv. So…I had to force myself to put the books down for a bit. My TBR pile is just huge now and my sister just added a bunch of Hunger Games type of trilogies to it. There are also a few books that I am looking forward to being released. Here is my current “Cant Wait!!” List…
1. Warpath (Surviving the Zombie Apocalypse series) by Shawn Chesser
2. The Book of Life (All Souls trilogy) by Deborah Harkness
3. The City of Mirrors (The Passage series) Justin Cronin

hmm….theres more but its time to mow the lawn….

What books are YOU waiting for?